Custom Front-End GUI in React

Hello, I just joined the group and I think I am asking this at the appropriate location.

I would like to know if it is possible to use Trytond (the backend server) with a custom front-end in something like react. This front end would be very simple and built from scratch (not using SAO at all).
There was a question of a similar note here but the user seems to already know how to connect to the server.

What I need to know is where can I find the API that tryntond uses to communicate to the front end and use my custom front end to talk to those points. I am hoping that the backend and frontend are independent of each other so that I can just swap mine with the included one.
I have no experience with front end but I have a working understanding of APIs in servers.

Where do I start with something like this?

Thanks for taking the time to read my question.

The server supports two equivalent protocols JSON-RPC and XML-RPC. The methods are constructed like (model|wizard|report).<__name__>.<method> but they must be defined in the __rpc__ attribute of the class. It will great if someone wrote the missing parts of the documentation.
Otherwise you can create your own API using user application.

1 Like

Thank you. In this case, the class where the rpc attribute is defined corresponds to the class for each module? I am sorry if this sounds dumb. I am barely just started looking at the documentation.

Yes it is the classes that are registered in the Pool.

Hello andresberejnoi,
with the help of the forum I was able to create a web interface (which I use only for certain features). I developed the solution with the Laravel framework that uses the php language.
I used a script passed to me from @albert which I then modified and adapted to the specifics of my project.

Refer to this link:

1 Like

Thanks a lot. I will take a look and see if I can adapt it to my use case.