Adjusting the Invoice Template

I am new to Tryton and now try to understand how I can customize the invoice template. At the moment, I am trying to get along with 5.0, which is what came with Debian. Is there a way to get a good idea about what kind of variables or so are available?

Also, there are lots of “Sequences” - which are basically being used to create all kinds of numbers, right? Are there any conventions for those sequences that I should follow?

It is probably better to start with a more recent version because you may miss some new feature that people here will assume you have. Debian has back-port for more recent series see https://tryton-team.pages.debian.net/

You can read the code. Or you can also browse the models fromAdministration → Models → Models.

Yes the sequence model has the purpose to create sequential numbering.

No Tryton does not care about the schema used for the sequence. Indeed the numbers stored on document are never used for any programmatic purpose.

Hi Cedric,

thank you for the help so far! I am trying to follow your advice and installed tryton-6.0 from this private repo, but now, my database is broken:

tryton_50=# ALTER TABLE "account_payment_sepa_message" ALTER COLUMN "message" TYPE BYTEA USING message::BYTEA;
ERROR:  relation "account_payment_sepa_message" does not exist
tryton_50=# UPDATE project_work SET status = db_id FROM ir_model_data WHERE module = 'project' AND fs_id = 'work_open_status' AND state = 'opened';
 UPDATE project_work SET status = db_id FROM ir_model_data WHERE module = 'project' and fs_id = 'work_done_status' AND state = 'done';
ERROR:  relation "project_work" does not exist
LINE 1: UPDATE project_work SET status = db_id FROM ir_model_data WH...
               ^
ERROR:  relation "project_work" does not exist
LINE 1: UPDATE project_work SET status = db_id FROM ir_model_data WH...
               ^