Installing proteus in docker

Hello Community,

i am Nemo and i am new to Tryton and docker. I managed to deploy Tryton on Windows 10 following this guide: Guide: Running Tryton using Docker

I installed the currency and country modules and in order to populate them i want to run the scripts as suggested (trytond_import_countries etc). To run those scripts i need to install proteus. Unfortunatley I don’t know how to do this inside a docker container?

I also found this: Proteus connecting to postgres
But then, how do i set up ‘entrypoint.sh’?

Any help would be apperciated.

Kind regards,

Nemo

Hi!

Proteus should already be installed inside the docker container, so you just need to run it from there.

So, with your tryton container running (and called tryton) you should be able to do something like this:

$ sudo docker exec \
    --interactive \
    --tty \
    tryton \
    /entrypoint.sh python3 -m trytond.modules.country.scripts.import_countries -d tryton

Although you might need to run it slightly differently as you are using windows 10.

Hi dave,

thank you verry much. It worked. However it also returns many warnings, is this to be expected?