Error while installation: CryptContext object has no attribute

Hello guys, I’m new at Tryton and trying since hours to get the installation of trytond 5.6 on Ubuntu 20 running.

I’m trying to run the command trytond-admin -c /etc/tryton/trytond.conf -d trytondb --all

After entering the user data, following error appears:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/local/bin/trytond-admin", line 23, in <module>
    admin.run(options)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.5/dist-packages/trytond/admin.py", line 114, in run
    admin.save()
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.5/dist-packages/trytond/model/descriptors.py", line 31, in newfunc
    return self.func(owner, [instance], *args, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.5/dist-packages/trytond/model/modelstorage.py", line 1714, in save
    (([r], save_values[r]) for r in to_write), ()))
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.5/dist-packages/trytond/res/user.py", line 379, in write
    super(User, cls).write(*args)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.5/dist-packages/trytond/model/modelsql.py", line 159, in wrapper
    return func(cls, *args, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.5/dist-packages/trytond/model/modelsql.py", line 1013, in write
    field.set(cls, fname, *fargs)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.5/dist-packages/trytond/model/fields/function.py", line 122, in set
    setter(Model.browse(ids), name, value)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.5/dist-packages/trytond/res/user.py", line 255, in set_password
    'password_hash': cls.hash_password(value),
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.5/dist-packages/trytond/res/user.py", line 670, in hash_password
    return CRYPT_CONTEXT.hash(password)
AttributeError: 'CryptContext' object has no attribute 'hash'

Already spent hours with looking for a solution. Any ideas how to fix the error?

Thanks in advance
–Chris

You do not seem to have the proper passlib library which contains CryptContext.hash.

Hello Chris,